Jackson County Farm Bureau Elections

The Jackson County Farm Bureau has announced plans for election of officers and board members for 2012. Members may be nominated by the nominating committee (Bill Ryan and Dalton Strauss) or may appear at the Regular Community meeting on October 19, beginning at 6 pm at the black Bear Diner in Medford to place their own name in nomination.

Elections will be held for the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer and the Women’s Chairman.

If more than one candidate is nominated for any position, then a secret ballot will be held.  If only one candidate, then the secretary will be instructed to cast a unanimous ballot for that candidate

President ron Bjork encourages members to step forward and become involved more deeply in the Farm Bureau.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login